CHANGING PLACES LATAM: Monica Gadsby, Alejandro Cardoso, Marta Ruiz-Cuevas…

People change positions, get promoted or move to other companies. Portada is here to tell you about it.

(Looking for your next Career move? Check out Portada’s Career Board!)

Publicis Groupe announced the appointment of a Groupe-level leadership team in Latin America (LATAM), as part of the ongoing implementation of its country model across eight key markets globally. Under this model, each market is led by a central leadership team:





Monica Gadsby, CEO of Publicis One LATAM, is appointed to the newly-created role of CEO of Publicis Groupe for all of the LATAM region, now including Mexico.




Alejandro Cardoso, President and CEO of Publicis Communications Mexico, is appointed to Regional Executive Chairman. He will work closely with Gadsby to integrate and implement the Groupe’s client-centric Power of One model.





The Groupe will also implement its country model in Mexico under the leadership of Marta Ruiz-Cuevas, CEO of Publicis Media Mexico, who is appointed to the newly-created role of CEO of Publicis Groupe in Mexico. Ruiz-Cuevas participated in Portada´s Council System.






Claudia Restrepo has been recently promoted to Senior Director External Communications of Liberty Latin America, a leading telecommunications company operating in over 20 countries across Latin America and the Caribbean.






R/GA has announced that Sean Lyons, the company’s US President, will assume the role of Global CEO on January 2, 2019.  







GroupM, WPP’s media investment group, announced Marc Bignell as Global Head of Trading.







Agency We has appointed Alexandre Ugadin Operations Director.





Facebook has appointed Rapha Vasconcellos as head of its Creative Shop, the social networking giant’s in-house hub.Based in the U.S., Vasconcellos will be tasked with managing a global team of 300 employees across 38 markets.






Avon Products, Inc. announced the appointment of Jorge Leonardo Palomera Ruiz as General Manager, Central America and Dominican Republic, effective November 5, 2018.