Opportunity to hear clear, science-based guidance for individuals and organizations amid record-breaking infections

MINNETONKA, Minn.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Dr. Ethan Berke, chief public health officer for UnitedHealth Group (NYSE: UNH), will answer COVID-related questions from reporters using the latest science and data, and informed by the pragmatic strategies UnitedHealth Group has used to help its partners navigate the rapidly changing landscape.

The session will open with a brief overview of the current state of the pandemic and then Dr. Berke will be available to answer questions on topics ranging from COVID testing strategies, proper masking, vaccines and treatments.

Dr. Berke has led UnitedHealth Group’s public health response to COVID throughout the pandemic, including efforts to protect UnitedHealth Group’s 340,000 employees so they can continue delivering care to 140 million Americans. He has also guided the development of sustainable COVID mitigation programs for clients and partners. Prior to joining UnitedHealth Group in 2017, Dr. Berke was an associate professor of community and family medicine at Dartmouth College and a medical director for the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health System where he focused on clinical innovation and primary care.

WHAT:

COVID-19 Q&A on the latest scientific data and best mitigation strategies

 

WHO:

Dr. Ethan Berke, Chief Public Health Officer, UnitedHealth Group

 

WHEN:

Thursday, January 13, at 5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/3:00 p.m. MT/ 2:00 p.m. PT

 

HOW:

Toll-Free 844-291-5490

 

Access Code: 5671850

About UnitedHealth Group

UnitedHealth Group (NYSE: UNH) is a health care and well-being company with a mission to help people live healthier lives and help make the health system work better for everyone through two distinct and complementary businesses. Optum delivers care aided by technology and data, empowering people, partners and providers with the guidance and tools they need to achieve better health. UnitedHealthcare offers a full range of health benefits, enabling affordable coverage, simplifying the health care experience and delivering access to high-quality care. Visit UnitedHealth Group at www.unitedhealthgroup.com and follow @UnitedHealthGrp on Twitter.

Contacts

Press Contacts:
Bryan Fisher
202.292.1456
Bryan.fisher@uhg.com

Author

Comments are closed.

Get our e-letters packed with news and intelligence!